Ice Cream Sandwich statue arrives at Googleplex (update – video)

Keeping the tradition of installing the latest Android version statue in Googleplex lawn, Google just unveiled the Ice Cream Sandwich sculpture, where it joined the rest of its pals Cupcake, Donut, Éclair, FroYo, Gingerbread and Honeycomb.

With the official confirmation of ICS launch in Hong Kong on October 19, the excitement is at its peak. We will be bringing you all the action from the event. Do not forget to check back on October 19 at 0130 hrs GMT (0700hrs IST, 2130hrs EST).

source


Post Author: Gaurav Shukla

Gaurav Shukla is the editor of AndroidOS.in. If you'd like to reach him, drop an email at 'gaurav@androidos.in' or connect with him on Twitter (@gauravshukla).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *