OnePlus to hold global open sales for One every Tuesday

OnePlus OneOnePlus has announced that it is adding another buying route to get the One smartphone for the global consumers(*). The company will now be holding open sales every Tuesday and the consumers won’t require any invite to participate in these sales.

“We’re glad to announce that we’re making it even easier to buy the One. Every Tuesday, we will open up sales for 24 hours, starting at 8 am London time (midnight in Los Angeles; 4 pm in Hong Kong). The OnePlus One will be available without an invite in both 16GB Silk White and 64GB Sandstone Black,” OnePlus noted in a blog post.

OnePlus has also stated that it is not ditching the invites and the consumers with invites will still be able to order the phone.

“This (Tuesday open sales) doesn’t mean that our beloved invite system is going away, and it will continue to be the standard method for purchasing the One during the remaining 6 days of the week. And, you will still receive invites to share with friends whenever you buy a One, even on Tuesdays,” OnePlus explained.

(*) By global consumers OnePlus means the buyers living in US, Canada, EU (UK, Germany, France, Spain, Netherlands, Italy, Portugal, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Belgium, Austria), Hong Kong and Taiwan. The consumers in India will still have to use the India-specific invites to buy the phone, the company is, however, hosting a one-day open sale on Feb 10 in the country.


Post Author: Gaurav Shukla

Gaurav Shukla is the editor of AndroidOS.in. If you'd like to reach him, drop an email at 'gaurav@androidos.in' or connect with him on Twitter (@gauravshukla).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *